Hello My Name is…HALEY!

So I thought it best to properly introduce myself. My name is Haley Smith.

As you already know I love baking-scratch that I adore baking (I also love lovely words). Where did this adoration of baking come from you ask? Well, as a youngster I would always watch my mom cook in the kitchen. It became something I wanted to learn. However, I wanted my own spin on it. So I took up baking. It started with cookies. Well…more like nasty burnt pucks. No matter how many attempts they would always FAIL! My mom believed in me, but she didn’t want any more flopped attempts at cookies. But this failure that occurred again and again and again actually spurred me on. I read books, I scoured the internet, and eventually I got the hang of baking. I can now make cookies that come out perfectly…well most of the time 😉

Besides baking, I am a daughter and a sister to two amazing siblings. I am also a college student. In the fall I will be going into my Junior year! My goal is to obtain a Masters degree in Exceptional Student Education. To those who are unfamiliar with this term (no worries-I was at first), I want to be a teacher for students with special needs. This career choice is both a challenge and the greatest adventure I have ever been a part of.

What spurs me on? What brings hope to my life? That would be Jesus Christ. I do not say this to take a stance, but to share the part of my life that makes me…well..me!

“For it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose”

This I firmly believe with all my heart. And as I am far from perfect, I am constantly blown away by the grace and love of my Father.

So in a nutshell this is me. Join me and my SPECTACULAR, FUNNY, SUPER DUPER, EXTRAORDINARY friend (who was one of the first people I met at college) Sarah as we write from experience, from mistakes, from laughs, from tears, and from lots and lots of macaron eating 🙂

Peace, love, & baking,

Haley

IMG_0323

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

